Funding from Europe

European Structural Investment Fund

In mid to late 2015 there will be a call for projects across the East of England funded by the 'Building Better Opportunities' pot, offered through the Big Lottery and EU funding.  It is anticipated that the first call will be early June to 31 July 2015

 

Big Lottery Fund is still consulting with various partners to design this grants programme, therefore the details below is subject to change and awaiting formal agreement.

 

Building Better Opportunities

Building Better Opportunities will be available over the next seven years and there will be opportunities for social enterprises to be part of partnership bids.  Further information can be found at:

 

www.biglotteryfund.org.uk/esf

esf@BigLotteryFund.org.uk

 

Ahead of the main funding becoming available, Big Lottery Fund has awarded Lottery Programme development funding in each of the LEP areas they are working with.

 

There a number of Building Better Opportunities events taking place and details fo these can be found at www.seee.co.uk

 

 

 

Listed below are the LEP areas and the key contacts that you should get in contact with and sign up to receive their regular communications.

 

LEP Area

Programme Development Funding Lead

 

SEMLEP

Bedford Borough

Central Bedfordshire

Luton

(+ other areas not in the East of England

Contact:

Vanda Bailey

The Learning Partnership

vbailey@learning-partnership.co.uk

Community Impact Bucks

helen.cracknell@communityimpactbucks.org.uk

Milton Keynes Community Enterprise

sue@mkce.co.uk

Voluntary Impact Northamptonshire

David.ward@voluntaryimpact.org.uk

SEMLEP - VCSE Board lead

janeroemer@semlep.com

 

To receive newsletter email esif@semlep.com

 

Hertfordshire LEP

Hertfordshire

 

Contact:

htdcadmin@hertscf.org.uk

 

 

GCGP LEP

Cambridgeshire

Peterborough

North Hertfordshire

Contact:

Mark Ereira-Guyer/James Baddeley/Ingrid Gardiner
mark@bigsocietyfunding.org

07913 818838

james@bigsocietyfunding.org

07982 193617

ingrid@bigsocietyfunding.org

07545 618855

 

 

New Anglia

Norfolk

Suffolk

Contact:

Hannah Bradley

Community Action Suffolkhannah.bradley@communityactionsuffolk.org.uk  

Alastair Rhind

New Anglia LEP

alastair.rhind@newanglia.co.uk 

 

SELEP

Essex

 

Contact:

Chris Evans

Basildon Billericay and Wickford CVS

chris@bbwcvs.org.uk